Help us continue to provide community support and services.

Disability Action Center NW

Emergency Management and Preparedness – Inclusion of Persons with Disabilities Webinar Series

National state, and local entities and communities are increasingly planning emergency management and preparedness to handle disasters. Emergencies and disasters can be particularly concerning for people with disabilities. Successful outcomes for people with disabilities in disasters will depend on the how inclusive the plans are. These free webinars will focus on key strategies and approaches at various levels (federal, state, and local) toward emergency management and preparedness and the inclusion of people with disabilities.
Sessions
The following sessions have been scheduled at this time. Future sessions will be added.
  • August 22nd 2012 – The Federal Response to Emergencies and Disasters – How Disability Fits

    Time : 2:00 – 3:30pm Eastern / 1:00 – 2:30pm Central / 12:00 – 1:30pm Mountain / 11:00 – 12:30pm Pacific / 8:00 – 9:30am Hawaii
  • September 13th 2012 – The State, Local, and Community Response to Emergencies- How Disability Fits

    Time : 2:00 – 3:30pm Eastern / 1:00 – 2:30pm Central / 12:00 – 1:30pm Mountain / 11:00 – 12:30pm Pacific / 8:00 – 9:30am Hawaii